Staff

Check out our amazing Clear Creek Christian School Staff and see their bios below.

  • Mrs. Penny Adams, Principal

    principal@cccschool.com


    Mrs. Adams helped establish Clear Creek Christian School in 1995. She has been principal since 2001. Receiving both her BA and MS from Purdue University, Mrs. Adams has spent her life serving Christ through her love of kids and Christian education. She is married and has two grown children who are graduates of Clear Creek Christian School. 

  • Ms. Ellen Cash, Kindergarten Teacher

    ecash@cccschool.com


    Ms. Cash received her BA from Purdue University. She has previously taught in Orleans, IN. & Clayton, IN. Most recently, she taught preschool at Sherwood Oaks Christian Church Weekday Preschool. She has two children, Garrett & Joscelyn. 

  • Mrs. Kim Christy, First Grade Teacher

    kchristy@cccschool.com


    Mrs. Christy has taught Kindergarten and first grade at Clear Creek Christian School. She has been with CCCS since 1999. Mrs. Christy has her BA from Indiana University and her MS from Indiana Wesleyan. She is married to Daniel and they have two daughters, Kailey and Danica, who both attended Clear Creek Christian School.

  • Mrs. Rebecca Kershner, Second Grade Teacher

    rkershner@cccschool.com


    Mrs. Kershner received her BA from Indiana University. She began her teaching career in Indianapolis teaching second and fifth grades in Warren Township. She also taught a multilevel class at Templeton Elementary. She is married to Bill Kershner and they have two children, Charlie and Emma, who are both graduates of Clear Creek Christian School.

  • Ms. Shari Smith, Third Grade Teacher

    ssmith@cccschool.com


    Mrs. Smith graduated with her BS in Elementary Education from Indiana University. She has taught in North Lawrence Schools and Carmel Clay Schools here in Indiana as well as two years in North Carolina. She is excited to be back in the classroom after being home with her two kids, Ryan and Hannah, who both attend CCCS. 

  • Mrs. Misty Kelley, Fourth Grade Teacher

    mkelley@cccschool.com


    Mrs. Kelley taught fourth grade at CCCS before having children and now she is back teaching fourth grade. A graduate of Hanover College with her BS, Mrs. Kelley is married to Thad, and they have two children, Rachel and Drew, who are both graduates of Clear Creek Christian School.

  • Mrs. Rejni Welch, Fifth Grade Teacher

    rwelch@cccschool.com

  • Mrs. Kim Allard, Sixth Grade Teacher

    kallard@cccschool.com


    Mrs. Allard knew at a young age that she wanted to be a teacher. After graduating from Ohio University, she began her teaching career in Franklin, Indiana. She has taught in elementary schools, preschools, and within the church. Mrs. Allard's youngest daughter, Lydia, is a graduate of Clear Creek Christian School. 

  • Mrs. Rebecca Figert, Aide and STEAM Teacher

    rfigert@cccschool.com


    Rebecca Figert graduated from Liberty University with a Health Promotions degree. After homeschooling her three kids, Easton, Anya, and Fisher for eight years and teaching various co-op classes (Zoology, Botany, Writing, Literature, Poetry, Improv), she is currently starting her first year of teaching our STEAM classes at Clear Creek Christian School. She and her husband, Stephen have been married for 14 years. 

  • Mrs. Kristy Post, Business Manager

    kpost@cccschool.com


    Mrs. Post is a graduate of Anderson University with a BA in Elementary Education. She and her husband, Paul, attend Sherwood Oaks Christian Church, and have lived in Bloomington since 2002. They have two children, Wyatt and Alli, who are both graduates of Clear Creek Christian School.

  • Mrs. Patty Long, Lunchroom Coordinator and Classroom Aide

    plong@cccschool.com


    Mrs. Long is a native of Bloomington. She has been at CCCS since 1996, the 2nd year the school was in operation. Mrs. Long received her BA from Indiana University in math. She is married to David and both of her children, Andrew and Amber, attended CCCS. 

  • Mrs. Alanna Long, Art and Computer Lab Teacher

    along@cccschool.com


    Alanna Long graduated from Indiana University in 2014 with a BS in Visual Arts Education. She began her teaching career here at CCCS teaching art, gym, and computer. Alanna and her husband, Andrew (a CCCS graduate) spent some time in Georgia before moving back to Bloomington. Alanna is excited to be teaching art and computer again. 

     

  • Mrs. Melissa Ganka-Collins, Librarian

    mgankacollins@cccschool.com


    Mrs. Ganka-Collins grew up in the Bloomington area, graduated from Bloomington High School North, and earned a BA at Indiana University. She, her husband Mike, attend Sherwood Oaks Christian Church, along with their two children, Ryan and Nora, who both are graduates of Clear Creek Christian School. 

  • Mrs. Naomi Downs, Physical Education and Music Teacher

    ndowns@cccschool.com


  • Mr. Reed Adams, Treasurer

    treasurer@cccschool.com


    Mr. Adams received his BS from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology and his MS from Purdue University both in electrical engineering. Mr. Adams currently works as an Information Technology Director here in Bloomington. He has been involved with the school since its founding handling finances, facilities, and computer systems.